Can I change or cancel my order once submitted?
Listed a wrong or incomplete address on your order? Forgot an item in your order? Selected a wrong item? Promotion or offer not showing in the confirmation for your order?
No worries! Our online orders begin processing very quickly but can be cancelled within the first ten minutes after being placed. This can be completed on the order screen, once the SUBMIT ORDER has been pressed and you are reviewing the order details. The NEED TO MAKE A CHANGE button will be shown below the order details and you can click it to cancel your order and make any necessary changes.
Once it has passed that initial ten-minute timeframe, the order cannot be changed or cancelled for any reason. If you have forgotten to order an item, you can place a separate order for the new item online. If you have ordered an incorrect item, once the order arrives to you, you can send the incorrect item back to our warehouse for a return or exchange, using the back of your invoice or our return/exchange policy. If you have questions or need assistance ordering, please contact Client Services via phone, email or live chat.